upto 50% Off Upgrade your Skills with our Special Offers! JOIN NOW X

CERTIFIED SOC ANALYST (CSA) Certification Training
12000+ Satisfied learners Read Reviews

Certified Security Analyst Certification will help you to start your journey towards joining a security operations centre (SOC).SOC Analyst Certification aims at offering proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations and therefore, it is helpful for both already existing as well as aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts.

Course Highlights

  • 24 hrs of instructor-led training
  • Certified training experts
  • Training Certificate
  • Blended learning delivery model

Accredited By



Focused Approach
Small Batch size
Healthy learning environment

Contact US


Flexibility,Convenience & Time Saving
More Effective
Learning Cost Savings

Classes starting from

5th Sep: Weekend

15th Sep: Weekday

ENROLL NOW Preferred


Anytime, Anywhere – Across The Globe
Hire A Trainer
On Demand Training
Customized Corporate Training

Contact US For Business

you were looking for your convenient time & date


Course Description


Our Certified Security Analyst Training Program will help you to master over trending and in-demand technical skills like

  • Knowledge of SOC processes, procedures of these processes, technologies, and workflows.
  • basic understanding and detailed knowledge of security threats, attacks, vulnerabilities, attacker’s behaviours, cyber kill chain, etc.

Through this SOC Analyst Certification Training our expert trainers offer in-depth knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamiccontribution to a SOC team.CSA Training Course has been especially designed to help you learn :

  • The basics of SOC operations,
  • log management and correlation,
  • SIEM deployment,
  • advanced incident detection, and incident response

This SOC Analyst course will also help you to improve your knowledge regarding performance of enhanced threat detection using the predictive capabilities of Threat Intelligence.


SOC Analyst Certification acts as a launchpad for developing a security professional. It is very much in demand at present in the industry. This certification will not only enhance your knowledge but will also –

  • Help you to demonstrate your skills and working experience for SOC Analyst job role
  • Let you secure a job in the other network security related job roles which are now one of the top paying jobs of the year.
  • Make you updated with latest skillset necessary for L1/L2 SOC Analyst
  • Bring you in demanded by the employers

Target Audience

Certified Security Analyst Certification is best suitable for:

  • L1/L2 SOC Analysts
  • Network and Security Administrators, Network and Security Engineers, Network Defense Analyst, Network Defense Technicians, Network Security Specialist, Network Security Operator, and any security professional handling network security operations
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Entry-level cybersecurity professionals
  • Anyone who wants to become a SOC Analyst.


To apply for SOC Analyst Certification one year of work experience in the Network Admin/Security domain is compulsory. If the candidate attends official training this, experience isn’t required.

Exam Information

  • Certification Name:Certified SOC Analyst
  • Exam Pattern:Multiple Choice Questions
  • Number of Questions:100
  • Duration:180 mins


2 + 10 =

Course Objectives

  • Module 1 – Security Operations and Management
    • Understand the SOC Fundamentals
    • Discuss the Components of SOC: People, Processes and Technology
    • Understand the Implementation of SOC
  • Module 2 – Understanding Cyber Threats, IoCs, and Attack Methodology
    • Describe the term Cyber Threats and Attacks
    • Understand the Network Level Attacks
    • Understand the Host Level Attacks
    • Understand the Application Level Attacks
    • Understand the Indicators of Compromise (IoCs)
    • Discuss the Attacker’s Hacking Methodology
  • Module 3 – Incidents, Events, and Logging
    • Understand the Fundamentals of Incidents, Events, and Logging
    • Explain the Concepts of Local Logging
    • Explain the Concepts of Centralized Logging
  • Module 4 – Incident Detection with Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)
    • Understand the Basic Concepts of Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)
    • Discuss the Different SIEM Solutions
    • Understand the SIEM Deployment
    • Learn Different Use Case Examples for Application Level Incident Detection
    • Learn Different Use Case Examples for Insider Incident Detection
    • Learn Different Use Case Examples for Network Level Incident Detection
    • Learn Different Use Case Examples for Host Level Incident Detection
    • Learn Different Use Case Examples for Compliance
    • Understand the Concept of Handling Alert Triaging and Analysis
  • Module 5 – Enhanced Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence
    • Learn Fundamental Concepts on Threat Intelligence
    • Learn Different Types of Threat Intelligence
    • Understand How Threat Intelligence Strategy is Developed
    • Learn Different Threat Intelligence Sources from which Intelligence can be Obtained
    • Learn Different Threat Intelligence Platform (TIP)
    • Understand the Need of Threat Intelligence-driven SOC
  • Module 6 – Incident Response
    • Understand the Fundamental Concepts of Incident Response
    • Learn Various Phases in Incident Response Process
    • Learn How to Respond to Network Security Incidents
    • Learn How to Respond to Application Security Incidents
    • Learn How to Respond to Email Security Incidents
    • Learn How to Respond to Insider Incidents
    • Learn How to Respond to Malware Incidents

Here What people are saying about InfosecTrain

Why InfosecTrain

Guaranteed* to run Courses

4 hrs/day in Weekday/Weekend

Customized Training

Technical Support Post Training

Access to the recorded session

Accredited Instructors