UP TO 50% OFF on Combo Courses!

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) Foundation Certification Training
Read Reviews

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) Foundation training course is a beginner’s knowledge-focused training and certification program that helps security professionals gain deep insights into cloud security and related aspects while delivering a far-reaching understanding of how to address various cloud security concerns.

CCSK Foundation Course Highlights

  • 16 hrs of instructor-led training
  • Access to the recorded sessions
  • Certified & Experienced Instructors
  • Training Certificate

Accredited By

InfosecTrain Learning Bonanza Offer Buy 1 Get 4*

Register for any Course and get 4 eLearning (Worth USD 199 Self-paced Learning) Courses 100% free. Don't miss this offer Enroll Now

  • Cyber Security Engineer Masterclass
  • Cyber Security Fundamentals (JCP)
  • Introduction of Data Privacy
  • Red Team Ethical Hacking Masterclass

*All 4 free courses are eLearning modules, providing self-paced learning through instructional videos. Offer valid till June 30th, 2024.

Choose your Preferred Learning Mode



Customized schedule
Learn at your dedicated hour
Instant clarification of doubt
Guaranteed to run

Get Started


Flexibility, Convenience & Time Saving
More Effective
Learning Cost Savings

Classes starting from

5th Sep: Weekend

15th Sep: Weekday

ENROLL NOW Preferred


Anytime, Anywhere – Across The Globe
Hire A Trainer
At Your Own Pace
Customized Corporate Training

Contact US For Business
customized training

Looking for a customized training?


CCSK Foundation Course Description


The CCSK Foundation is a comprehensive training program that covers the fundamentals of cloud computing architecture, governance, and operations, including legal concerns, information, and data security management, and data center operations, among other topics. This highly regarded cloud security curriculum enables security professionals to boost their careers by demonstrating a thorough understanding of the aforementioned cloud security topics. This training will assist security professionals in delivering the critical controls that allow them to deploy cloud applications securely.

Why Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK Foundation)?

The CCSK Foundation training and certification helps you stay abreast of all by:

  • Validating your cloud security abilities gained via experience
  • Authenticating your technical knowledge, expertise, and ability to design holistic cloud security plans that adhere to internationally established standards
  • Getting a leg up on uncertified competitors in the attractive and quickly developing cloud security industry
  • Providing access to essential professional development resources, such as the exchange of ideas, tools, and peer networking

Target Audience

The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge Foundation training course is highly recommended for:

  • IT Auditors
  • IT professionals intending to excel their career opportunities with cloud security skills


  • Basic knowledge of cloud computing
  • Recommended a basic understanding of various security fundamentals including firewalls, encryption, identity management, and secure development

Exam Information

There is no individual certification for the foundational level. But if you complete the advanced-level course, you can attain Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK Plus) credentials after passing the globally recognized exam:

Certification Name Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK Plus)
Test Format Multiplechoice questions
Number of Questions 60
Test Duration 90 minutes



1 + 70 =

CCSK Foundation Course Objectives

This Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK Foundation) training helps you gain an in-depth understanding of:

  • Cloud Computing Architectural Framework
  • Governance and Enterprise Risk Management
  • Legal Issues: Electronic and Contracts Discovery
  • Audit and Compliance Management
  • Information Management and Data Security
  • Portability and Interoperability
  • Business Continuity, Traditional Security, and Disaster Recovery
  • Data Center Operations
  • Incident Response
  • Application Security
  • Key and Encryption Management
  • Entitlement, Identity, and Access Management
  • Virtualization
  • Security as a Service

CCSK Foundation Course Content


Module 1. Cloud Architecture

  • Unit 1 – Introduction to Cloud Computing
  • Unit 2- Introduction & Cloud Architecture
  • Unit 3 – Cloud Essential Characteristics
  • Unit 4 – Cloud Service Models
  • Unit 5 – Cloud Deployment Models
  • Unit 6 – Shared Responsibilities

Module 2. Infrastructure Security for Cloud

  • Unit 1 – Module Intro
  • Unit 2 – Intro to Infrastructure Security for Cloud Computing
  • Unit 3 – Software Defined Networks
  • Unit 4 – Cloud Network Security
  • Unit 5 – Securing Compute Workloads
  • Unit 6 – Management Plane Security
  • Unit 7 – BCDR

 Module 3. Managing Cloud Security and Risk

  • Unit 1 – Module Intro
  • Unit 2 – Intro to Infrastructure Security for Cloud Computing
  • Unit 3 – Software Defined Networks
  • Unit 4 – Cloud Network Security
  • Unit 5 – Securing Compute Workloads
  • Unit 6 – Management Plane Security
  • Unit 7 – BCDR

Module 4. Data Security for Cloud Computing

  • Unit 1 – Module Introduction
  • Unit 2 – Cloud Data Storage
  • Unit 3 – Securing Data In The Cloud
  • Unit 4 – Encryption For IaaS
  • Unit 5 – Encryption For PaaS & SaaS
  • Unit 6 – Encryption Key Management
  • Unit 7 – Other Data Security Options
  • Unit 8 – Data Security Lifecycle

Module 5. Application Security and Identity Management for Cloud Computing

  • Unit 1 – Module Introduction
  • Unit 2 – Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SSDLC)
  • Unit 3 – Testing & Assessment
  • Unit 4 – DevOps
  • Unit 5 – Secure Operations
  • Unit 6 – Identity & Access Management Definitions
  • Unit 7 – IAM Standards
  • Unit 8 – IAM In Practice

Module 6. Cloud Security Operations

  • Unit 1 – Module Introduction
  • Unit 2 – Selecting A Cloud Provider
  • Unit 3 – SECaaS Fundamentals
  • Unit 4 – SECaaS Categories
  • Unit 5 – Incident Response
  • Unit 6 – Domain 14 Considerations
  • Unit 7 – CCSK Exam Preparation

Need customized curriculum? Talk to Advisor

CCSK Foundation Course Advisor

Here's What people are saying about InfosecTrain

Benefits You Will Access Why Infosec Train

Student-infosectrain Certified & Experienced Instructors
24x71-infosectrain Post Training Support
tailor-infosectrain Customized Training
flexible-infosectrain Flexible Schedule
video1-infosectrain Access to Recorded Sessions

Latest Blog Posts