upto 50% Off Upgrade your Skills with our Special Offers! JOIN NOW X

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst – ECSA
12000+ Satisfied learners Read Reviews

The purpose of ECSA Certification is to fill the gap between the skillset of a beginner IT Security professional, which is missing in the CEH Course. This training aims to enhance advanced security skills to analyze the outcome of hacking tools and technologies.

Course Highlights

  • EC-Council Authorized Partner
  • Blended learning delivery model
  • 87% passing rate
  • CEI Certified Trainers
  • Get certified at an affordable price

Accredited By



Focused Approach
Small Batch size
Healthy learning environment

Contact US


Flexibility,Convenience & Time Saving
More Effective
Learning Cost Savings

Classes starting from

5th Sep: Weekend

15th Sep: Weekday

ENROLL NOW Preferred


Anytime, Anywhere – Across The Globe
Hire A Trainer
On Demand Training
Customized Corporate Training

Contact US For Business

you were looking for your convenient time & date


Course Description


Infosec Train’s ECSA Certification Training has been designed to provide a real-world, hands-on penetration testing experience, and to help the individuals in taking the ESCA theory and ECSA Practical exam confidently. Since ECSA is an extension of CEH Certification, our Certified Security Analyst Certification training also aims to enhance the advanced security skills, which will help the individuals to analyze the outcome of hacking tools and technologies. Some of the key features of this training course are:

  • The official EC-Council curriculum is followed.
  • Experienced trainers to offer clear insight into the theory and practical course.
  • Multiple training options (Bootcamp, online, onsite, etc.) available.

ECSA Certification is the validation of excellent penetration skills and abilities to prevent any hacking. Some of the reasons to earn this certification are:

  • Individuals are recognized as an EC Council Certified Security Analyst.
  • The pen-testing procedures and standards included in the curriculum reign over 44 domains; this makes the course comprehensive and standardized.
  • Certification Focuses on Pen testing methodology with an emphasis on hands-on learning.
  • It amalgamates both manual and automated penetration testing approach.
  • All the industrial segments and companies globally accept it.
  • It makes the professionals eligible for a better salary as compared to non-certified

Target Audience

  • Ethical Hackers
  • Penetration Testers
  • Security Analysts
  • Security Engineers
  • Network Server Administrators
  • Firewall Administrators
  • Security Testers
  • System Administrators, and
  • Risk Assessment Professionals


To be able to sit for the ECSA Certification Exam the individual must have

  • Attended official training via an EC-Council accredited training channel, Or
  • A minimum of 2 years of working experience in a related InfoSec domain

There are no separate criteria for ECSA Practical exam but the candidate must be 18years or above.


Exam Information

  • Certification Name: EC-Council Certified Security Analyst v10
  • Number of Questions: 150
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice
  • Duration: 4 Hours
  • Passing Criteria: 70%

  • Certification Name: EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) (Practical)
  • Number of Practical Challenges:  8
  • Test Format:  iLabs Cyber Range
  • Test Duration: 12 Hours
  • Passing score: 5 out of 8 challenges and submission of an acceptable penetration testing report


6 + 22 =

Course Objectives

Our ECSA V10 Training focuses on training the individuals

  • To be prepared for the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) exam
  • To enhance their hacking skills in a penetration test scenario
  • To be able to test modern infrastructures, operating systems, and application environments

Here What people are saying about InfosecTrain

Why InfosecTrain

Guaranteed* to run Courses

4 hrs/day in Weekday/Weekend

Customized Training

Technical Support Post Training

Access to the recorded session

Accredited Instructors


1. Is there any eligibility criteria to apply for the ECSA v10 exam?

Yes, candidates must fulfil certain eligibility criteria before applying to sit for ECSA v10 exam:

Have an ECSA certification of any version, or

minimum of 2 years work experience in InfoSec domain, or

must have attended EC-Council authorised training for this exam.

2. Is the ECSA V10 title a part of the EC-Council Continuing Education Scheme?

Yes, the ECSA V10 is a part of the EC-Council Continuing Education Scheme.

3. Is there any fees applicable for the exam?
Non refundable application fees of $100 is applicable while applying to sit for the exam. however, if the candidate already has any version of ECSA certification, this fees is waived off.
For the candidates attending the EC-Council authorised training for this exam, this fees is included in the training charges.( Training fees varies depending upon the region, training facilities and mode of training opted for.)
4. What is the expected time in which the Application gets processed?
After the response of the verifiers on EC-Council’s requests for information about the applicants, the processing usually gets completed between 5-10 working days.
5. what is the validity of the approved application?
The approved application is valid for 3 months from the date of approval.
6. Is the application form compulsory for all the candidates?

Yes, the application form is compulsory for all the candidates who want to take the exam directly without undergoing training.

7. How to proceed once the application is approved?
After the approval of the application, candidates have to purchase their exam voucher either from EC-Council Online Store or from one of their authorized training channels.
8. What is the validity period for the exam voucher code?
The exam voucher code is valid for 1 year from the date of receipt.
9. Is Report writing still a part of the ECSA v10 exam like it was included in the ECSA v9 exam?
No, Report writing is not included in ECSA v10 exam. Candidate can attempt the ECSA (Practical) exam for a performance based/ skill assessment exam but they need to be eligible for that.
10. Is the exam proctored? What are the proctoring options available?
The exam is proctored by a proctor authorised at the testing centre for the candidates sitting for the exam at a physical testing centre (ETC).
Those candidates who wish to attempt the exam remotely (ECC/ ProctorU), it will be proctored remotely by an authorised proctor.
11. Is there any passing criteria for the exam?

No, there is no fixed passing score/ percentage for the exam, the number of items that candidates have to answer correctly varies depending on the difficulty of the questions delivered during the exam.

12. what are the important things to keep in mind before scheduling the exam with a remote proctor?

Candidates must ensure  that they

  • They need to run an equipment test
  • They need to carry an identification proof
  • They should hold an valid exam voucher

before scheduling their exam with a remote proctor.

13. Is it possible to retake the exam?

Retake exam requests can only be purchased by writing to feedback@eccouncil.org, should a candidate fail the exam.