Spend Less & Save More with our Exciting End-of-Year offers (BUY 1 GET 1 FREE) | Offer ending in:
D H M S Grab Now

All About AWS Security Course

AWS is one of the largest Cloud Computing Platforms in the world and owns the largest share in the Cloud computing market. It is exponentially growing and as it obtains a more significant stake in the market, the requirement for ensuring its security from breaches and vulnerabilities increases proportionally. Apparently, it’s nothing unforeseen that security is as crucial to any organization or a person. With the ongoing cyber warfare, it is one of the most well-known interactions in the IT business. The AWS Certified Security – Specialty certification recognizes cloud security experts to verify and affirm their comprehension of securing the AWS domain. This assessment is intended for peers who play out a security role in an organization.  It recognizes an applicant’s capability to express knowledge on the most proficient method to secure the AWS platform.

All about AWS Security Course_

AWS Security

We are way past the era where security was not a very significant feature of a business. In the on-going scenario, Security is driving the entire business. AWS provides a secure Cloud Platform because it focuses on all the aspects of security.

Why AWS Security Speciality Certification?

The AWS Security Speciality certification is one of the first Security certifications from AWS and carries many benefits. Some of its benefits are:

  1. 1. It provides you with sound guidance on the security domain of the AWS framework.
  2. 2. It provides you a greater level of understanding of specialized data classifications and AWS data protection mechanisms.
  3. 3. It provides knowledge of data-encryption methods and AWS mechanisms to implement them.
  4. 4. It provides insight into secure Internet protocols and AWS mechanisms to implement them.
  5. 5. It renders the practical experience of AWS security services and features of services to provide security of the production environment.
  6. 6. It lets you gain competency from two or more years of production deployment experience using AWS security services and features.
  7. 7. This course will train the participants on the significant segments in AWS technology.
  8. 8. It provides you an ability to execute tradeoff conclusions concerning cost, security, and deployment complexity given a set of application specifications.
  9. 9. It gives you an in-depth knowledge of security operations and risks.
  10. 10. It will help the candidates comprehend the websites’ hacking purposes and how to manage such circumstances.
  11. 11. Candidates with this certification increase the value of their organization than their co-workers.
  12. 12. It is one of the top 10 most popular cybersecurity certifications of 2020.

Recommended AWS knowledge
Here are some of the recommended requirements and prerequisites, but these are not mandatory.

  • A minimum of five years of IT Security experience designing and implementing security solutions
  • At least two years of hands-on experience securing AWS workloads.
  • Security controls for workloads on AWS

Exam details: 

Exam Pattern: Multiple Choice, Multiple responses
Duration: 170 minutes
Number of questions: 65
Passing score: 750 out of 1000

Domains of Security Speciality

The AWS Security Specialty certification deals in five domains:

Domain 1: Incident Response 12%

Incident Response in the cloud is all about Educate, Prepare, Simulate, and Iterate.

  • Educate your security operations and incident response team regarding cloud technologies and the way your organization expects to practice them.
  • Prepare your incident response crew to identify and respond to incidents in the cloud. Develop the essential rulebooks, both manual and automated, to assure secure and compatible responses.
  • Simulate both anticipated and unanticipated security issues within your cloud environment to experience the effectiveness of your arrangement.
  • Iterate on the consequence of your simulation to enhance the range of your response posture, reduce time to value, and additionally decrease risk.

AWS Certified Security

Domain 2: Logging and Monitoring 20%

Amazon CloudWatch is a monitoring and observability service that collects monitoring and operational data in the form of logs, metrics, and events, providing you with a unified view of AWS resources, applications, and services that run on AWS and on-premises servers. It is built for DevOps engineers, developers, site reliability engineers (SREs), and IT managers. CloudWatch provides you with data and actionable insights to monitor your applications, respond to system-wide performance changes, optimize resource utilization, and get a unified view of operational health. You can use CloudWatch to detect anomalous behavior in your environments, set alarms, visualize logs and metrics side by side, take automated actions, troubleshoot issues, and discover insights to keep your applications running smoothly.

Domain 3: Infrastructure Security 26%

AWS manages the global cloud infrastructure that you use to render several fundamental computing resources such as processing and storage. The AWS global infrastructure incorporates the facilities, network, hardware, and operational software that maintain the provisioning and application of these resources. The AWS global infrastructure is outlined and operated in accordance with security best practices alongwith a variety of security compliance standards.

Domain 4: Identity and Access Management 20%

AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) authorizes you to oversee access to AWS services and resources securely. Using IAM, you can design and organize AWS users and groups, and use affirmations to permit and deny their access to AWS resources. IAM is a component of your AWS account offered at no additional cost. You will be charged only for use of other AWS services by your users.

Domain 5: Data Protection 22%

AWS data protection is the most common areas of interest from customer executives regarding their move to AWS. Data protection can be in the form of backups, high availability, long-term storage, encryption etc.

AWS Security domain

AWS Security Speciality with InfosecTrain

You can opt for the AWS Certified Security – Specialty Training (SCS-C01) for professional knowledge and an in-depth understanding of Cloud security. We are one of the leading training providers with our well-read and experienced trainers. The courses will help you understand the basic concepts and provide a sound knowledge of the subject. This certification will indeed merit each penny and minute you have invested.

AWS Certified Security

Devyani Bisht ( )
Content Writer
Devyani Bisht is a B.Tech graduate in Information Technology. She has 3.5 years of experience in the domain of Client Interaction. She really enjoys writing blogs and is a keen learner. She is currently working as a Technical Services Analyst with InfosecTrain.