Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional (CSSLP)

Course Highlights

As a CSSLP, you have an internationally-recognized ability to incorporate security practices — authentication, authorization and auditing — into each phase of the software development lifecycle (SDLC).

The CSSLP at InfosecTrain helps you:

  • Develop an application security program in your organization
  • Reduce production costs, source code vulnerabilities and delivery delays.
  • Enhance the credibility of your organization and your team.
  • Reduce losses due to insecure software breaches.

The CSSLP is the right choice for you if you:

  • Are involved in any phase of the software development lifecycle (SDLC), and you’re responsible for application security practices.
  • Want to create safer applications from desktop to cloud.
  • Want to stay up to date so you can conquer new application vulnerabilities.
  • Would like to be seen as the subject matter expert on security vulnerabilities — such as with application stacks, single sign-on initiatives or webhook integrations.
  • Want to ensure that security is not an after-thought in software development.
  • Need to better engage your key stakeholders throughout application development.
  • Want to do your best to protect your organization and keep sensitive data safe.
Advantages of CSSLP Certification
  • The CSSLP proves you’re a subject matter expert in application security.
  • Increased compensation.
  • The CSSLP is a great way to expand your security knowledge, therefore you can keep your skills current and relevant.
  • The CSSLP isn’t product specific, so you can easily apply your skills to different technologies and methodologies.
  • Better protect your organization with respective to keeping their sensitive data safe.
  • Marketability and Career Advancement
Course Prerequisites

In order to qualify for the CSSLP, you must have:

  • A minimum of four years of cumulative, paid, full-time Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC) professional experience
  • In one or more of the eight domains of the CSSLP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK)

Should you need more clarity, ENQUIRE NOW.

13 + 11 =